Association of Surgical Technologists

Arkansas State Assembly

Association of Surgical Technologists
Association of Surgical Technologists

ARSA Daniel Castleberry Memorial Scholarship


The Arkansas State Assembly of Surgical Technologists is offering a scholarship to students that are currently enrolled in an Arkansas accredited program in good academic standing and are an Arkansas student member of AST. It is our desire to support students who aspire to starting a career in our field of health services.

Applicants must provide all information requested on the application including personal information, an essay, and verification by a faculty member to be considered for a scholarship. The essay is limited to a maximum of 500 words. Applications submitted without student acknowledgment of agreement (e-signature) will be considered incomplete and consequently ineligible.

The number of recipients and amount of award may vary yearly depending on funds available. Recipients will be recognized at the ARSA workshop, website, and Facebook.

Note: The Arkansas State Assembly (ARSA) will offer up to two Daniel Castleberry Memorial Student Scholarships in Spring, 2021. Applications were accepted from March 1st through 11:59 pm CDT on April 9th. The window of opportunity has closed. 

Scholarship Background Info (click on image/link)

Scholarship Background Info
Click Here for Scholarship Background Info
Application for Scholarship (click on image/link)

Application for Scholarship
Click Here for Application for Scholarship